LinkedIn is a platform that makes it quicker, faster, and more convenient for professionals to create and utilise references. They are interested in your profile portfolio if they view your LinkedIn profile. Whenever you visit someone’s profile, that person will typically view your profile photo, name, location, and history. However, this may be prevented by deactivating your profile. The majority of social networks, including LinkedIn, enable users to modify their privacy settings through their account settings. They may determine who can access their data, including their profile page and contact details. You can observe what a person or firm is doing in their career or what sort of business they are operating by viewing their LinkedIn page.
LinkedIn enables users to manage their exposure on the platform and in internet searches, such as search engine results. In this article, we’ll discuss viewing profiles on LinkedIn, and you’ll discover all the privacy options for regulating profile availability on the network.
Is It Possible to View LinkedIn Profiles Without an Account?
Yes, it is possible to read LinkedIn profiles without a LinkedIn account. If you have a LinkedIn profile link, you may access it on any browser to read its content without logging into your LinkedIn account.
Unless the profile owner has altered their privacy settings to restrict access to their profile and its content by particular users.
Using LinkedIn App:
When using the LinkedIn App, follow the steps below :
Use your Desktop:
Private mode: It won’t show any info of your details. Therefore, use the “Private mode” when wanting to be completely anonymous.
Can You Search for Users Without Having a LinkedIn Account?
This is another point that needs to be addressed, the easiest method to look for LinkedIn members and read their profile without having an account is by searching for their profile name on Google.
This only applies if the profile owner has not limited public access to their privacy settings. The majority of individuals, however, will allow their profile to be indexed by search engines, and you may locate such profiles by searching Google.
There Are Some Limitation
Viewing LinkedIn profiles without a login is most useful if you already have the profile link and they haven’t limited public profile views.
If you search for the individual on LinkedIn without an account, you will have a difficult time finding them because the majority of LinkedIn users restrict the data that is accessible during searches.
Some LinkedIn users restrict access to their career history, profile picture, and other data to only their first-degree connections.
These are the individuals inside their network, for whom they have granted a connection request issued by one of the parties.
If I Have a LinkedIn Account, Can I Still View It in Private Mode?
The majority of users prefer to see profiles without logging in to avoid being caught, as LinkedIn may send notifications to the user when their profile is viewed.
There is an option on LinkedIn that allows users to see profiles in private mode. They will continue to get the indication that their profile has been seen, but they will not be able to identify the user.
What is LinkedIn Private Mode?
Using private mode is the greatest way to prevent LinkedIn users from discovering that you have viewed their profile. By choosing the private mode, you conceal your identify, preventing others from tracking your views.
The private mode option is accessible to both basic and premium accounts, however premium accounts have the added benefit of being able to see which LinkedIn users have visited their profile. We will explain private mode, what it entails, why you should convert to private mode, and the straightforward configuration process.
Reasons for Switching To LinkedIn Private Mode
- This is one of the primary reasons why the majority of LinkedIn users change their profiles to private. We’ve already mentioned that LinkedIn’s premium members may see who has seen their profile by receiving alerts when this occurs. Once you set your account to private, the profile owner will not be able to identify you.
- Recruiters avoid setting unreasonable expectations; When recruiters are searching for candidates, they will view a large number of profiles, and users will begin contacting them with employment offers. However, if they conceal their identity, they may do as much screening as they like and choose just those with whom they are interested in collaborating.
- It might be your ex-boss, ex-wife, ex-husband, or ex-employee that you wish to keep an eye on their career and accomplishments. By enabling private mode, you will be able to view their profile without being detected.
- Security agencies snooping on profiles; Security agencies conceal their identities when snooping on suspect profiles so that the suspects cannot detect their approach.
- Child services snooping on your account; If they want to know what you’re doing professionally and don’t want to be discovered, they’ll go private and research your profile anonymously without the user’s knowledge.There are a lot of situations where one considers going private on LinkedIn, in most cases, it’s spying on other profiles to avoid getting detected.
Adjusting Privacy Settings On LinkedIn
Let’s now examine how you may modify your privacy settings on LinkedIn. Both free and premium users can modify these settings, but before you do so, you should be aware that doing so will impact your visibility.
If you’re looking for a job, you don’t want to disguise your identity too much; always ensure that you’re available to recruiters during searches and that your whole profile, including contact information and qualifications, is visible.
Even if you have to temporarily switch your LinkedIn profile to private mode, you should do so. That is to say, you should reset your settings after doing the desired activities.
Change What Users Can See You View Their LinkedIn Profile
Change the information that will be visible online
This is where you can control what others see on your profile, you’re controlling your public view with this setting. Here is how to adjust this privacy option;